If You Don’t Own This Sweatshirt and You Babywear, You Need To Buy It RIGHT NOW!

I am not one to buy clothes. Actually, I kind of hate buying clothes. For the girls, sure. They grow and change and need clothes. I have a particular love of buying them pajamas. Because. Well. PJ’s are awesome. Duh.

  

 Anyways, there’s been a ton of hype about this sweatshirt at Target that is perfect for babywearing in a back carry. I ignored. Then I looked but shrugged it off. Then I ooh’ed and ahh’ed but said not spending the money. 

  
Then my wonderful Serenity decided she’s terrified of the snow and can’t even stand on it but River wants to go out in it every single day. That’s a problem. My coats aren’t big enough to cover us both while babywearing and I can’t get a good seat in a huge get up. 

Now, I don’t know about you, and I never have ever claimed to be even remotely fashion savvy, but I have no idea why anyone that doesn’t babywear would see this and say, “wow this is awesome!” I most certainly wouldn’t want my back completely exposed if it’s cold enough to wear a sweatshirt but…..
This sweatshirt really is PERFECT for babywearing. Getting it on by myself was a little tricky. I had to convince Serenity to bring her head close enough to me that I could reach my hand behind her head and then slip the sweatshirt over. She wasn’t too impressed but thought it was rather awesome once it was on.

  

    
 During our walk she was comfortable and warm. Never felt sweaty or acted like she was too hot or cold. It was a balmy 40 degrees out so I thought it was just perfect. She reached her arms out and hugged me and blew kisses a bunch of times. She’s such an affectionate little human. I love it. 

River, of course, spent her time on the walk trying to go knock on every single neighbors door (which I did not let her do), jump in every puddle (which I did let her do), and stand in every sunbeam (😍)

  

Leave a Reply

